Herein lies Hope

imagesUnless the Lord had been my help, my soul had nearly dwelt in silence.

When I said, ‘my foot is slipping’, your love, O Lord, supported me.

When anxiety was great within me, your comforts delight my soul, your consolation brought joy to my soul.
Psalm 94:17-19 [mix of NIV and KJV]

The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.
Psalm 34:18

He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.
Revelation 21:4

Sometimes life is hard. Really really hard. Sometimes it hurts real bad. But there is hope. God is right there by you. He will never leave you. Jesus’ love is unfailing. The people you trust most, the ones you give your heart to may crush you but Jesus’ love is true and unfailing.

